Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Title: Todd Allison and the Petunia Violet
By: Nozmo and this is her tumblr
Mangamagazine.net and Smackjeeves.com and official website

January 4th, 2014

Hey dudes and dudettes!
How do you all do?! The month of February reminds me of Valentine’s Day, and Valentine’s Day reminds me of all the pairings I want to make happen in the series I follow [and this webcomic contains one of the pairings I love most (I have a lot though so… it was tough to choose)]!

Man, I Have Difficulties – HUGE DIFFICULTIES – writing ‘2014’ instead of ‘2013’, it’s gonna take me sometime. IF you see that I have published a post with 2013 instead of 2014, tell me (maybe it’s just posts that were scheduled and written in 2013 but scheduled for 2014, guys, that’s NORMAL).

Um… spoilers ahead…!!!?

The story is quite good, full of intrigues and characters you’re just dying to find out more about (mostly thanks to Nozmo’s Tumblr posts). It has the perfect mixture of comedy fun, romance (well, I ship them anyway), violence and suspense/mystery/crime. I wouldn’t say that it’s exactly an easy read, I mean, when I talk about it with one of my friends, Growlithe, I actually go back and look at all the evidence that points out to my conclusion, etc. etc. [she just teases me about Cyril…]. But like I said, you just sort of drink up the whole concoction that Nozmo has written for us and, before you know it, you’re already caught up with everyone else!

I love how easily we can relate to one of the main characters: Petunia Violet [even in any of her forms], who is so absolutely CUTE! I ship her with Todd Allison, and then there’s Todd, who’s absolutely hilarious [I love how he takes care of Petunia all the time], I even love Cyril, even though he’s… well… Cyril… I assure you though, he’s not that bad!
I even like the characters that don’t appear that often! Nate and Avery, the twins, for example! This one has funny tags, too! I just… like them, they’re awesome…

Not only is the comic cool, but I think the author, Nozmo, is pretty freaking awesome, too! On tumblr, she has these crazy tags, and it’s REALLY TOUGH to find the greatest posts I found, but… here’s what I found so far [I realize that I have no life and that I spent more than two hours browsing through Nozmo’s Tumblr Archive to find you all these delicious tidbits of cuteness and awesomesauceness… And I don’t regret my day…]:

I realize that I have no life and that I spent more than two hours browsing through Nozmo’s Tumblr Archive to find you all these delicious tidbits of cuteness and awesomesauceness… And I don’t regret my day…

I’m not the only one who reads this, since it’s super popular and I clicked on it by mistake as it was an ad for Mangamagazine.net (also it’s a PREMIUM comic on Mangamagazine.net).
I sort of converted Glaceon to read this earlier this year, one day when he was absolutely bored, and he absolutely ADORES the series!
Sometimes, Leafeon will sit down while I’m rereading the series [she laughs a lot at Todd and finds Petunia quite cute].
And then, I know that Growlithe also likes to read it. One year, we sent each other emails with updates on how the story is progressing and stuff like that!

Man, this took me AWHILE to WRITE (and find)… and it’s probably not even done yet, I still can’t find certain things that I wanted to share about this series… because I totally recommend you read it if you… well if you’re interested…!
❋ ❊ ❋ Pony’s OUT! ❊ ❋ ❊

P.S. Here’s a YouTube video about the first chapter!