Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Title: Office Lover
Started: January 26th, 2014
Path: Kagaya-san

February 2nd, 2014

Dearest people of the Internet,
How are you all faring on Valentine’s Day of the year 2014 (or Single Awareness Day 2014)? Or just plain February 14th, 2014? As per usual, I trust that you find this post in good shape and health and that the Year of the HORSE in all its mightiness has already bestowed upon you awesomenss, riches and… okay I stop, because you already know where I’m going with this.

I feel ashamed (read: MORTIFIED) enough of the title of this post… which also indicates that I play games like this… but… it’s… it’s… true… I do play these games, so… I wanted to share with you (also to see if you’d play and if you’d like to add me as a friend so I can get more Platinum points).

A Wild Pokemon as appeared!

Skitty [because she loves cats, and when I thought Pokemon + Cat, Skitty came out (although I could’ve taken Meowth, but… he’s not as cute as Skitty is] has addicted me, two years ago (or last year), I can’t for my life remember, to these types of games called Otome.

Otomes are pretty much dating simulation games (mixed with visual novel style), where you choose this one guy and see if, based on his questions and your answers, he could like you.

I’ll write an OTOME post on my main blog, I guess… just to explain why I play these games… XD

So, I’m on Chapter 3 right now, and, while the storyline is all right. It’s not over the top [in my opinion anyway], and it has the cliffhangers, admittedly, at the right place.
[Note: That guy I chose – Kagaya – is… an interesting character to interact with… I don’t think I’d be able to handle myself around someone like that…]

The art is all right, too. I can’t draw men even if it would save my life, so I admire it very much. Also, in the ‘cutscenes’, the illustrations are really pretty, and I like how they conveniently cut out the girl’s face, hahaha.

All right, well… I wish I could be as cool as Justin James Hughes when he says “Don’t Judge Me“, but I can’t, so I will go my very merry way. See you all!

 Ponyta’s out! 

