Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

YouTuber: Cyprien
Link: YouTube, Facebook

February 3rd, 2014

[great, now I have difficulties writing “February” instead of “January”]
Hello people of the Internet world, and welcome, once again, to our monthly YouTube channel!
How are you all faring? I’m Ponyta and I’m here to recommend a YouTube Channel! This month’s Channel revolves around this one guy named Cyprien, and he’s French (from France), so perhaps his humor and his language may not reach all of you.

But for those of you who understand French, Cyprien is a GREAT YouTuber and has really funny humor.

It is pretty rare that I will enjoy anything that is French-related [be in French from France, or French from another country]. I’ll stop you now: it’s not because I have some kind of discrimination against the culture I was born in or because I dislike the language. I like to think I communicate fluently in it and I do like to write stories in French. It’s more because, sometimes, I find the humor crass, or, too mean. The humorists here use a jargon which is typical of the French in my area, BUT, I sometimes feel like it is difficult to understand.

However, despite all of this, I heard from Cyprien from Jolteon and from Leafeon and, eventually, when even my students started to tell me about him, I decided to give it a try. And. It. Was. Worth. It.

He mostly rants about slice of life genre events that happened in his life, and it is hilarious because of his storytelling skills and because we can relate to it. I love how he uses hand gestures whenever he talks (it reminds me of… well pretty much me, I think I also hand gesture a lot).

Like many famous YouTubers, Cyprien also crossdresses and disguises himself in his brief skits.

Even when I don’t understand the inside jokes (because some notions can probably only be understandable by French or certain cultures), I still find him very funny. I subscribed to him a few weeks ago, and I’m looking forward to more!

All right, I shall get going now, see you next 17th for another YouTube recommendation!

(́இдஇ‵) Ponyta’s OUT! (́இдஇ‵)

P.S. I found out today that he’s a year older than me… and he’s already this popular… #WhatAmIDoing #WithMyLife?

February 23rd, 2014 [edit]: I think I should recommend some videos from these YouTube channels that I recommend… Here’s a “Geek” video that I was watching today, he’s really funny! XD I am NOT a geek, although I do possess a lot of the characteristics he mentioned. I’m a dork. XD

