Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Title: Slightly Morbid Matters
By: Fishuu
Link: Smackjeeves

July 23rd, 2014

Hello there, readers!
How are you all doing? 🙂 I trust that the month of May is treating you right! You are almost finishing the school year! Can you see it? IT’S COMING! It’s coming so fast! You can do it! The last few hurdles! I encourage you! 🙂

Now, on to the webcomic recommendation of the month!

Slightly Morbid Matters is very cool! As I write this, it’s been 4 months since it was last updated, but I’m still gonna recommend it, because you know that these hiatuses don’t intimidate me! *insert badass theme song* [besides, four months is not as bad as 4 years, I’m just saying!]

This webcomic gives you a different take on death and grim Grim Reapers. In the concept, it has reminded me A LOT of CanonD, but just regarding those themes. This is different, I promise!!

The fact that they speak about coven and everything makes me wonder if the world this is set in is different than ours (well not everyone visits grim reapers so casually, I grant you that). [yep, there’s magic going on, peeps]

Lewis is a very interesting character, who is the new secretary of Morte, a Grim Reaper of sorts. There are two other coworkers with him, who are quite nice and welcoming to him [although they have different experience than he does in the whole ‘death’ situation]. He’s is very organized and makes lists [“talk to Morte about CLIENT SERVICE” cracks me up every time], which reminds me of myself, since I need certain things to be organized for me to work in. I love the fact that he’s so nonchalant about the whole death thing, and that he’s so comfortable working for Morte. It’s very nice. And despite his respectfulness, Lewis will still be very professional and demand things like compensations. I love this.

Morte is also a very interesting character. I love how oblivious he is to so many things, and how incredibly nice and police he is – for a grim reaper. I wonder if Junior (from CanonD) can be like that, some day! And I wonder if Death Sr. knows Morte… *hahaha that would be so cool).

The art style is also quite cool to look at! The rare colors that we’re allowed to see makes it even cooler and puts emphasis on what we should focus on upon the first skimming of the page.

Anyways, I hope you’ll enjoy this story as much as I do!
Have fun!

ʕ ·ᴥ·ʔ ʕ·ᴥ· ʔ  Ponyta says: Bear meets Bear!  ʕ ·ᴥ·ʔ ʕ·ᴥ· ʔ

