Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Title: Incompetent Lovers
By: Charmander, Mewtwo and Ponyta
Started: March 2014
Finished: Not yet
Link: Tumblr, Tapastic

March 13th, 2014

Hello, people who have just stumbled upon this blog!
How are you doing, today?! I hope that everything is doing well! Remember! You’ve accomplished many things, and will accomplish many more things in the future! I believe in you (just as I believe there are people who would actually click on this blog and laugh at the hilarity that is the Ponyta, briefly put: YOU CAN DO IT! NEVER BACK DOWN (is a movie)!)!

This 10th day of the month, like any other 10th day of the month until I run out (which is very implausible, I think), I’m going to be superbly biased, and invite/recommend you to read a webcomic which I have contributed to.

Go ahead, roll your eyes. (No one reads this to the finish anyway).

The founders of this series [me included] routinely talk about how they think they would be bad girlfriends, thus the title of ‘Incompetent Lovers’.

There are three authors [CharmanderMewtwo and I] so far and the concept is most simple:
We have a list of themes that we consider are ‘romantic’ or are ‘lover’ related.
Then, we draw out each of our reactions for comic release (we post once per week according to a certain cycle), there are three comics revealed per ‘theme‘. They also take in stories from friends, which, I think, makes it even more brilliant and relatable, as they’re true stories.

I don’t know particularly WHEN this series will end, but we’ll have to see.

I hope you’ll most enjoy reading as we most enjoy writing and drawing out each panel!!

Have a great beginning of the school year, dear readers!

ᶘ ᵒ㉨ᵒᶅ Ponyout ᶘ ᵒ㉨ᵒᶅ

P.S. This month is Charmander‘s birthday, so go ahead and wish her ‘Happy Birthday’ somewhere! I’m sure she’ll most enjoy receiving “Happy Birthday” wishes all throughout the month 😉 HAHAHA Tell her PONYTA sent you! *it’ll freak her out [hopefully]*

P.S. @ Charmander, HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MY DEAREST!!!

Edit: Well as of the time I’m writing this (June 17th), we’ve been taking a break, I’m now publishing the comics on Tapastic, so come and join us on our adventures there!

